Peter Katjivivi

No quorum as opposition<br>MPs boycott Parliament

No quorum as opposition
MPs boycott Parliament

Martin Endjala National Assembly speaking, Peter Katjivivi had no option but to adjourn the house yesterday because there was no quorum, as opposition parties boycotted the meeting. The boycott was instigated by the continues absence of Swapo MPs who are on internal party campaigns where the likes of Saara Kuugongelwa-Amadhila, Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah are battling it out for the VP post, and Finance Minister Iipumbu Shiimi and Information Communication and Technology. In an interview with the Windhoek Observer, Landless People’s Movement (LPM) Deputy Leader MP Henny Seibeb said that they have been voicing their concerns over the absence of the PM…
Read More