Namibia’s men’s national team announced for AFCON qualifiers and COSAFA competition

Namibia’s Men’s National Team coach, Collin Benjamin, has officially announced the squad for the upcoming AFCON qualifiers against Liberia and Tunisia, scheduled to take place on June 5 and June 9 in Johannesburg, South Africa.

The team will subsequently travel to Durban to compete in the COSAFA competition.

Coach Benjamin has strategically selected a roster that balances seasoned veterans with promising young talent. This blend is aimed at leveraging the experience of the older players while providing the younger ones with crucial exposure on the international stage.

The inclusion of seasoned professionals such as goalkeeper Loydt Kazapua and forward Peter Shalulile highlights Benjamin’s reliance on experienced players to lead the team through the qualifiers. Meanwhile, the addition of emerging talents like Kamaijanda Ndisiro and Moses Shidolo indicates a forward-looking approach, aiming to build a solid foundation for the future.

Following the AFCON qualifiers, the Brave Warriors will travel to Durban, South Africa, to compete in the COSAFA Cup, further testing their mettle against regional rivals. This tournament will provide an excellent opportunity for the team to fine-tune their strategies and build cohesion ahead of more significant challenges.

Coach Collin Benjamin expressed confidence in his squad’s potential, emphasizing the importance of both immediate results and long-term development. “We’ve put together a team that combines the wisdom of experience with the vigor of youth. This dual approach not only aims to secure us wins in the upcoming matches but also to cultivate a robust team spirit and skill set for the future.”

The squad is as follows:

Goal keepers, Loydt KAZAPUA, Kamaijanda NDISIRO, Jonas MATEUS, Defenders Ivan KAMBERIPA, Charles HAMBIRA, Riaan HANAMUB, Tuli NASHIXWA, Tjipee KARUOOMBE, Arend ABUBAKIR, Erasmus IKEINGE, Paulus AMUTENYA, Edmund KAMBANDA, Midfielders : Edmar KAMATUKA, Romeo KASUME, Deon HOTTO, Approcius PETRUS, Moses SHIDOLO, Erastus KALULA, Ndjiraera MAHARERO, Lawrence DOESEB, Fares HAIDULA, Ben NAMIB, Punaije KATJIMUNE, David NDEUNYEMA, Rikambura MUUNDJUA; Forwards : Gonzales TSUBEB, Peter SHALULILE, Betheul MUZEU, Kleophas UISEB, Mccartney NAWASEB

Related Posts