IPC Spokesperson Immanuel Nashinge

Swapo councilor rejects Mayorship nomination by IPC councilors

Eba Kandovazu A Swapo councilor, Hileni Idhongela rejected nomination by two IPC members, Petrus Nakanyala and David Nghifikepunye, for her as the Mayor of the Oniipa Town Council until she eventually accepted nominations from her own party members, Jafet Augustus and David Kambonde. Patema Nakanyala of the IPC was nominated by her party members who had initially nominated Idhongela. IPC Spokesperson Immanuel Nashinge told this publication that the party “did not send” the IPC members to nominate a Swapo councilor for Mayorship. “These are local authority things. You are there to serve your people. I don’t know, I’m not a…
Read More