New lotteries board inaugurated

Tujoromajo Kasuto NEW lotteries board members were inaugurated today at a brief press conference at the Ministry of Environment, Forestry and Tourism and for three years from 1 July, 2021 to 30 June, 2024. The board is chaired by Michael Mutonga with Tabitha Mbome as his deputy and other members are Herlinde Paulino Alcock, Immanuel !Hanabeb, Charlotte N. Kapose and Wycliff Shililifa. A new Lotteries Act, Act no. 13 of 2017 was passed by Parliament and signed into law by the President of the Republic of Namibia in December 2017. This law will create a new regulatory environment in the…
Read More